2 Minute Chocolate Salted Caramel Mug Cake

So I know what I am making for my lunch – check out my favourite of a heap of incredibly simple yet frankly obscene in their deliciousness recipes from the fab Babble Blog, Family Kitchen.

Makes 1 mug cake

Ingredients:
4 tablespoons plain flour
4 tablespoons caster sugar
3 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder
1/4 teaspoon baking powder
1/4 teaspoon salt
1 egg – beaten
3 tablespoons skimmed milk
1 tablespoon vegetable oil
2 salted caramels

  1. Into a small bowl add: flour, sugar, cocoa, baking powder, salt, egg, milk, and vegetable oil. Mix to combine.
  2. Pour mixture into a regular sized coffee mug. Drop caramels into centre of mixture one at a time.
  3. Microwave on high for one minute and 30 seconds. If needed, microwave on high for up to an additional 30 seconds.

Seriously – a blog worth checking out, my only problem is knowing which one to go for next… 🙂

Leave a comment